Previous 10 ATP Montpellier Open Title Winners | 2009-2021 Player name, country & winner

The ATP Montpellier Open is one of the most prestigious tournaments in the world of men’s tennis. In this post, we take a look back at the previous 10 winners of the tournament, dating back to 2009. From Richard Gasquet’s back-to-back wins in 2015 and 2016 to Alexander Bublik’s victory in 2022, these champions have all left their mark on the tournament and the sport.

Montpellier Open Title Winners

One of the most notable winners in recent years is Belgian player David Goffin, who took home the title in 2021. Goffin is known for his precise and consistent play, and his victory at the ATP Montpellier Open solidified his position as one of the top players in the world.

Another player who has had success at the tournament is Frenchman Gael Monfils. Monfils won the tournament in 2020 and also took home the title in 2014 and 2010. Known for his flashy and acrobatic play, Monfils always puts on a show for the fans and his victory in the tournament is a testament to his skill and athleticism.

Another French player, Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, won the tournament in 2019. Tsonga has been a consistent presence on the ATP tour for over a decade, and his victory in Montpellier was a clear indication of his enduring skill and competitive drive.

In the table below, you can find the full list of the previous 10 ATP Montpellier Open Title Winners.

Year Winner Country Tournament
2022 Alexander Bublik Kazakhstan ATP Montpellier Open
2021 David Goffin Belgium ATP Montpellier Open
2020 Gael Monfils France ATP Montpellier Open
2019 Jo-Wilfried Tsonga France ATP Montpellier Open
2018 Lucas Pouille France ATP Montpellier Open
2017 Alexander Zverev Germany ATP Montpellier Open
2016 Richard Gasquet France ATP Montpellier Open
2015 Richard Gasquet France ATP Montpellier Open
2014 Gael Monfils France ATP Montpellier Open
2013 Richard Gasquet France ATP Montpellier Open
2012 Tomas Berdych Czech Republic ATP Montpellier Open
2011 Not Held ATP Montpellier Open
2010 Gael Monfils France ATP Montpellier Open
2009 Ivan Ljubicic Croatia Lyon Open


Ravi is an avid tennis fan and a passionate blogger. He has been following the sport for years and has developed a deep understanding of the game. Ravi loves to analyze every aspect of a tennis match, from the players' tactics to the mental game. As a blogger, Ravi shares his insights on a variety of tennis-related topics, including the latest news and updates, player profiles, and analysis of major tournaments. His writing style is engaging and informative, and he always strives to provide his readers with unique perspectives and valuable insights. When he's not writing about tennis, Ravi enjoys playing the game himself and is a regular player at his local club. He also enjoys watching other sports and is a keen follower of football and basketball.

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply